Dodge Dart Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just bought a 2015 Dodge Dart SXT "blacktop" edition. Black 18 inch wheels, black interior, pitch black exterior. It has the Multi-Air 2.4l with a 6 speed automatic transmission. I had the car for not even a day yet and I love it. Looking to do a few mods to it, CAI, exhaust, smoked headlights, black taillights, and a programmer. If you any of you all have any ideas on CAIs or good sounding exhausts feel free to let me know. I was a Dodge Ram owner before so I know what big v8 sound good with but like I said, I'm a NEWBIE.

·
Registered
768 Posts
Welcome from the PNW aka WA. Thanks for joining us. Congrats on the new Dart. Love to see a pic. Enjoy!

·
Registered
768 Posts
Looks great! I like the black wheels. I have the 17" that I painted. I will be looking to upgrade to the 18" 5 spoke style like you have when my factory tires wear out.

·
Registered
284 Posts
Welcome to the forum, please.feel.free to ask questions.we will do our best to help out.

·
Registered
768 Posts
I like your 17 inch wheels. Did you dip them?
Nope, $20 for 3 cans of rust-o-leum semi gloss black and 1 can of hi-temp red for the calipurs from Home Depot.

They turnout out pretty good. The rears are starting to show some rock chips an I have a curb rub on one of the fronts but hey for $20 and my time I'm not complaining. Tires are hardly starting to show wear at 28K so I guess I will just have to spray them again in spring.

Paint is perminant but I like how they turned out. A lot of people are using the Plasti Dip. www.DipYourCar.com

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·