Dodge Dart Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, this is my first post here so just remember I am new to this. My name is Ethan and I just purchased a black 2014 Dart 2.4. 2 days in and I have already de-baged the trunk, switched all interior lights to bright white LED's along with license plate light, and tonight I am tinting the headlights, painting the fog light accents black and tinting the fog lights with yellow film. I am looking for a new grill, one without the Dodge emblem and without the crossthreads. Any ideas? I also work for Chrysler, so I have a lot of info on the stock/factory parts. Thanks for reading, let me know if you have any suggestions for me!

Attachments

·
Registered
768 Posts
Welcome from the PNW aka WA. Congrats on your new Dart. Sounds like you are headed in a good direction so far. Can't tint headlights in WA, some people do though. Be sure to post up some pics as you progress with your customization.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sorry for the lack of updates! I will get pictures up soon, I have been working 140 hours every two weeks so I lose daylight haha. Blacked out the fog light accents last night and looks great. I will have pictures up soon! Thanks guys.

·
Registered
768 Posts
That looks great! Did you cut your tint to only cover the clear part of the lenses?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I actually taped off the clear lens and used a spray called Night Shade. Works awesome. Did three coats. I let it sit for about 12 hours and I just pressure washed it to see if it held on and it did like a champ! The Dodge emblem is just plastidip for now. Here she is sprayed down a bit.

Attachments

·
Registered
768 Posts