Dodge Dart Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a total newbie when it comes to performance upgrades. Never done it before, and for the most part I don't understand what people are talking about when they say things like "cat back exhaust". So, I'm hoping for some help :)

When performance mods are released for the 2014 2.4L, I'd like to get something that fits these requirements:
- No extra maintenance required
- Won't have a huge impact on MPG
- Won't void warranty (I'll get parts installed at dealership)
- Will have some noticeable performance difference to my driving experience
- Fits in $2500 budget

What do you suggest purchasing?

·
Registered
17 Posts
completely agree with @OrangeGT . I'm not sure when RoadRace's CAI for the 2.4's are coming, but I would wait for that one if at all possible.

if you cannot wait, get the injen 2.0l version, NOT the 2.4 version.

·
Registered
284 Posts
OH, i should also mention that with my mods, my GT was getting 34-36mpg HWY at 70-75mph on a semi non stop trip from VA to MI and when i was traveling back at 60-65mph i was getting 38mpg. not on the TFT screen but at the pump calculations.

·
Registered
33 Posts